Committees and Task Forces

Chamber Members who are interested in serving on one of these committees, please contact the chamber office (503) 636-3634 or e-mail

Board of Directors

Local business leaders guide the Chamber of Commerce. They meet the third Wednesday of each month virtually until further notice, 7:30 am.
President: Debbie Siegel

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of senior members of the Board of Directors. This committee provides updates and insights for the effective management of the organization. The Executive Committee meets the second Thursday of the month virtually until further notice, 8:00 am. 

Finance Committee / Fundraising Committee

The Finance Committee meets virtually the second Wednesday of the month at 7:30 am, followed by the Fundraising Committee at 8:00.
Chair of Finance Committee: Matt Chrisman
Chair of Fundraising Committee: David Riback

Ambassadors Committee

The Ambassadors Committee is responsible for running the Friday morning Networking events, the semi-monthly Business After Hours, ribbon-cuttings, monthly membership retention calls and acting as cheerleaders for the Chamber at other events in the community. The 15 ambassadors meet the first Thursday of the month virtually at 9 am.
Chair: Kim Clifton

Government Affairs Committee

The Government Affairs Committee is responsible for researching issues of importance to the business community and then making recommendations to the Board of Directors on how to respond. It may be to endorse or oppose or merely to provide education for the membership to make its own decisions. They also will hold forums on important issues and political forums on candidates running for public office. The committee may also make recommendations to support certain candidates they feel will be friendly to the needs of local business. The Government Affairs Committee meets the second Thursday of the month virtually, noon – email for the Zoom link. There are currently two committee positions open on this committee.
Chair: Matthew Kahl

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee strategizes how to attract new members and serve current ones. They meet the fourth Thursday (virtually until further notice) from 7:30-8:30 am.
Chair: Pamela Wilson

Downtown Lake Oswego Business Committee

This committee is not active at this time but is in the process of re-organizing to address downtown business needs.

Task Forces

The Lake Oswego Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors have established the task forces that the Chamber will work with this year.

Members who are interested in serving on one of these committees, please contact the chamber at the bottom of this page.


Annual Awards Dinner/Auction

Village Flower Basket Program

Leadership Lake Oswego

Wine Walk

Annual Community Tree Lighting Festival

Call Us

(503) 636-3634

Email Us: